Celestial Gallery

Celestial Gallery Book Details:

Publisher : Mandala Publishing Group

ISBN-13 : 9781932771213

Page : 64 pages

Rating : 4.5/5 from 213 voters

Opening the oversized pages of Celestial Gallery is akin to entering a grand museum. This impressive, high-quality production features White Tara, Green Tara, the Medicine Buddha, and many other celestials, while lending new meaning to the terms full-size and full-color. Four color printing with spot varnish throughout.

More Books:

Celestial Gallery
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: Romio Shrestha
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005-01-01 - Publisher: Mandala Publishing Group

Opening the oversized pages of Celestial Gallery is akin to entering a grand museum. This impressive, high-quality production features White Tara, Green Tara, t
Celestial Images
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Boston University. Art Gallery
Categories: Antiques & Collectibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: Boston Univ Art Gallery

Celestial Images celebrates the Golden Age of astronomical charts. Illustrations of cosmologies and heavenly phenomena entered an innovative phase at the time o
Star Maps
Language: en
Pages: 563
Authors: Nick Kanas
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-20 - Publisher: Springer Nature

Explore the beauty and awe of the heavens through the rich celestial prints and star atlases offered in this third edition book. The author traces the developme
Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery
Language: en
Pages: 72
Authors: Romio Shrestha
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07 - Publisher: Mandala Publishing Group

In the tradition of Celestial Gallery, this unique collection of striking Tibetan-style thangka paintings of the Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery are presente
The History of Cartography, Volume 4
Language: en
Pages: 1920
Authors: Matthew H. Edney
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-15 - Publisher: University of Chicago Press

Since its launch in 1987, the History of Cartography series has garnered critical acclaim and sparked a new generation of interdisciplinary scholarship. Cartogr
The American Organist
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999 - Publisher:

The Traveling Artist in the Italian Renaissance
Language: en
Pages: 305
Authors: David Young Kim
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-23 - Publisher: Yale University Press

This important and innovative book examines artists' mobility as a critical aspect of Italian Renaissance art. It is well known that many eminent artists such a
Buddhas of the Celestial Gallery
Language: en
Pages: 63
Authors: Romio Shrestha
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-19 - Publisher: Mandala Publishing Group

In the tradition of Celestial Gallery and Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery, Romio Shrestha’s latest art book gathers striking Tibetan-style mandala painting
American Organist
Language: en
Pages: 428
Authors: Thomas Scott Buhrman
Categories: Organ music
Type: BOOK - Published: 1948 - Publisher:

Pseudo-Dionysius
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Paul Rorem
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993-02-25 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

"Dionysius the Areopagite" is the biblical name chosen by the pseudonymous author of an influential body of Christian theological texts, dating from around 500