More Books:

French Populism and Discourses on Secularism
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Per-Erik Nilsson
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-27 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Per-Erik Nilsson takes a religious studies approach to analyse the intersections of secularism, nationhood and populism in contemporary France. This book provid
Ransom's Voice
Language: en
Pages: 491
Authors: Gary Dvorkin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-23 - Publisher: BrownBooks.ORM

An intriguing and suspenseful debut psychological thriller for fans of Girl, Interrupted and Unsane. Dominique Stein is beautiful, young, and Jewish. Her sanity
Gray Collection
Language: en
Pages: 152
Authors: Kevin Salatino
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-04 - Publisher: Art Institute of Chicago

An engaging survey of a renowned collection of drawings that includes work by artists from Guercino and Hendrick Goltzius to Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres and J
Histoire de Naples Depuis Charles VI Jusqu'à Ferdinand IV, 1734-1825,.
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Pietro Colletta
Categories: Naples (Kingdom)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1840 - Publisher:

The French National Front
Language: en
Pages: 302
Authors: Harvey G Simmons
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-05 - Publisher: Routledge

Over the past few decades, extreme-right political parties have won increasing support throughout Europe. The largest and most sophisticated of these is the Fre
Paris Match
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03 - Publisher:

Mutant Neoliberalism
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: William Callison
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Fordham University Press

Tales of neoliberalism’s death are serially overstated. Following the financial crisis of 2008, neoliberalism was proclaimed a “zombie,” a disgraced ideol
Sex, France, and Arab Men, 1962–1979
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Todd Shepard
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-05 - Publisher: University of Chicago Press

The aftermath of Algeria’s revolutionary war for independence coincided with the sexual revolution in France, and in this book Todd Shepard argues that these
Almanach de l'Expédition de Syrie pour 1862
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1862 - Publisher:

Biographie Universelle, Ancienne Et Moderne
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Biography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1855 - Publisher: